The Wiert Corner – irregular stream of stuff

Jeroen W. Pluimers on .NET, C#, Delphi, databases, and personal interests

  • My badges

  • Twitter Updates

  • My Flickr Stream

  • Pages

  • All categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,262 other subscribers

Some great links to Quotes on Programming and Software Development #fun #bastacon

Posted by jpluimers on 2011/02/23

Many, many nice sayings have been done about Programming, Software Development, the people that do the work, etc.

I collected a few links to nice lists of them, and used some of them at my talk on The Best C# Extension Methods at the BASTA! Spring 2011 conference this week in Darmstadt, Germany (yes, I do speak German, don’t ask me about my German writing though <g>).

A few teasers:

Programming is similar to a game of golf.  The point is not getting the ball in the hole but how many strokes it takes.
~Harlan Mills

If debugging is the process of removing software bugs, then programming must be the process of putting them in.
Edsger Dijkstra

They don’t make bugs like Bunny anymore.
~Olav Mjelde

So here it goes:

Enjoy ;-)

BTW:
You can download all the sample code on my session from our bo.codeplex.com sourcecode repository.
If you want a PDF of the slides, just drop me an e-mail.

–jeroen

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.